Auburn DC Ted Roof leaves Auburn for UCF

It’s not yet 100% official, but according to reports, Ted Roof has officially left Auburn. I’m not sure if he was fired, or Chizik pushed him towards the job but through all of the frustrations, I want to personally thank Ted Roof for everything he has done and achieved. He helped Auburn win a National Championship last year and I’m sure not only me, but every Auburn fan is appreciative for his work and effort.

I hope UCF gives him another opportunity to shine, and if he finds what he is looking for, then I will be so very happy for him.

He was never “that douche” coach that you see a lot nowadays, but now it’s time to move on and get on with Auburn Football.

War Damn Teddy.

 

About Ross Collings

It's the orange and blue I love. Big fan of the Auburn football program and university. Consider myself the biggest fan of them currently living and being from outside of the United States.

Posted on December 7, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

